Language Services for Law, Business & Finance
Client testimonials

Translation

Languages

Based on demand in our home market, Germany, the largest part of our work concerns translations from German to English or, respectively, from English to German. In addition, members of our team are also able to provide translations from and into the following languages: French, Spanish and Greek. Besides, in the case of other required language pairs, we are able in many cases to recommend competent and well-proven colleagues, with whom we and our clients have already collaborated successfully.

Fee structure – overview

The services fees structure of HK Translations is clear and transparent. Key facts at a glance:

  • no minimum fee per order
  • guaranteed fee amount at the time of assignment of the translation project
  • no lump-sum surcharges for overnight, weekend or holiday work
  • no surcharges for express delivery or text complexity
Standard fee (1 text line = 55 characters): EUR 2.40 per line
Extra formatting required (+ 25%): EUR 3.00 per line
Overnight, weekend or holiday surcharge (+ 50%):
(only if expressly agreed, only for the concerned part of the text)
EUR 3.60 per line
Subsequent implementation of changes (mark-up) EUR 220.00 / hour

Fee structure – details

You would like to know more about our fee structure? Here are the details regarding the cost of your translation project:

The relevant parameters for the price of a translation are:

  • the length of the text to be translated,
  • its original format as well as
  • any expressly agreed night, weekend or holiday surcharges, if applicable.

The starting point of the calculation is the standard text line fee of EUR 2.40 per line, with a standard text line consisting of 55 characters (i.e. characters including spaces and punctuation). The calculation is made on the basis of the document in the original language; this way, you know exactly – at the time of assigning a translation project – what the amount of the service fees will be. (By the way: with the statistics functions of MS Word (-> Menu “Review” -> “Proofing” -> “Word count”) you can easily make a preliminary estimate of the service fees yourself).

If the work on the original document requires considerable extra time for formatting, because it is not in a readily editable format (for example, it is only available as scan, non-editable PDF, fax etc.), a formatting surcharge of 25% applies.

Only to the extent that it has been previously agreed with the client that work on a translation project is to be done overnight, on weekends or holidays, a surcharge of 50% applies to that part of the translation work which, on the basis of the agreement, is to be completed during these times.

For the implementation of significant subsequent changes made to an original text which had already been translated, the fee for the revision work is calculated on a time basis at an hourly rate of EUR 220.00. Of course, this applies only to actual extra work which is expressly commissioned by the client. The surcharge for work which is done overnight, on weekends or holidays also applies in this regard.

You have further questions regarding our services or prices? We look forward to your call, fax or e-mail! Of course, we are happy to submit a binding offer to you upon request.

Sample translation

Proof of qualifications and experience and statements from satisfied customers give valuable indications – but at the end of the day it is only the quality actually delivered that counts.

Therefore: put us to the test!

If you are a new client or if you wish to convince one of your customers (who is not yet among our customer base) to entrust us with a translation, we offer you a sample translation at reduced rates:

  • up to 4 standard A4 pages free of charge
  • up to 8 standard A4 pages with a discount of 50%
  • if your text has more than 8 pages, we are happy to submit to you an individual offer with a new client discount

Language Services for Law, Business & Finance
Kundenstimmen

Übersetzung

Sprachen

Entsprechend der Nachfrage in unserem Heimatmarkt Deutschland betrifft der größte Teil unserer Tätigkeit Übersetzungen aus der deutschen in die englische bzw. aus der englischen in die deutsche Sprache. Zusätzlich können Mitglieder unseres Teams auch Übersetzungen in die und aus den folgenden Sprachen abdecken: Französisch, Spanisch und Griechisch. Darüber hinaus sind wir in vielen Fällen in der Lage, auch für andere benötigte Sprachpaare kompetente und bewährte Kolleginnen und Kollegen zu empfehlen, mit denen wir und unsere Kunden bereits erfolgreich zusammengearbeitet haben.

Preisstruktur – Überblick

Die Vergütungsstruktur von HK Translations ist klar und transparent. Die wesentlichen Fakten auf einen Blick:

  • kein Mindestauftragswert
  • garantierter Auftragspreis bei Auftragserteilung
  • keine pauschalen Zuschläge für Nacht-, Wochenend- oder Feiertagsarbeit
  • keine Eil- oder Schwierigkeitszuschläge
Standardpreis (1 Zeile = 55 Anschläge): EUR 2,40 pro Zeile
Erhöhter Formatierungsaufwand (+ 25%): EUR 3,00 pro Zeile
Nacht-, Wochenend-, Feiertagszuschlag (+ 50%):
(nur nach Vereinbarung, nur für den betroffenen Textteil)
EUR 3,60 pro Zeile
Nachträgliche Einarbeitung von Änderungen EUR 220,00 / Stunde

Preisstruktur – Details

Sie möchten es gern genauer wissen? Hier finden Sie die Details zu den Kosten Ihres Übersetzungsauftrags:

Die maßgeblichen Parameter für den Preis einer Übersetzung sind:

  • die Länge des zu übersetzenden Texts,
  • dessen Ausgangsformat sowie
  • gegebenenfalls ausdrücklich vereinbarte Nacht-, Wochenend- oder Feiertagszuschläge.

Basis der Kalkulation ist der Normalzeilenpreis von € 2,40, wobei eine Normalzeile – in Anlehnung an die einschlägigen gesetzlichen Regelungen für behördliche Übersetzungen – aus 55 Anschlägen pro Zeile (also Zeichen inkl. Leerzeichen und Interpunktion) besteht. Als Grundlage wird das Dokument in der Ausgangssprache herangezogen; so wissen Sie bei Erteilung des verbindlichen Auftrags exakt, welche Kosten entstehen werden. (Übrigens: mit der Statistik-Funktion von MS Word (-> Menü „Überprüfen“ -> „Wörter zählen“) können Sie schnell und einfach die entstehenden Kosten selbst abschätzen).

Wenn die Bearbeitung des Ausgangsdokuments einen deutlich höheren Formatierungsaufwand erfordert, weil es in nicht bearbeitungsfähiger Form vorliegt (z.B. nur als Scan, nicht editierbares PDF, Fax etc.), wird ein Formatierungszuschlag in Höhe von 25% berechnet.

Nur soweit ein Auftrag nach Absprache mit dem Auftraggeber über Nacht, am Wochenende oder feiertags erledigt werden soll, wird für denjenigen Anteil der Auftragsbearbeitung, der vereinbarungsgemäß in diese Zeiten fällt, ein Zuschlag von 50% berechnet.

Für die Einarbeitung von mehr als nur geringfügigen nachträglichen Änderungen am bereits fertig übersetzten Ausgangsdokument wird die Nachbearbeitung auf Zeitbasis zu einem Stundensatz von EUR 220,00 berechnet. Dies gilt selbstverständlich nur für echte, vom Kunden beauftragte Mehrarbeit. Die Zuschlagsregelung für Nacht-, Wochenend- oder Feiertagsarbeit gilt insoweit entsprechend.

Sie haben noch Fragen zu unseren Leistungen oder Preisen? Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Anruf, Ihr Fax oder Ihre E-Mail! Natürlich erstellen wir Ihnen auf Anfrage gerne ein verbindliches Angebot.

Probeübersetzung

Nachweise für Qualifikation und Erfahrung und Aussagen zufriedener Kunden geben wertvolle Anhaltspunkte – aber letzten Endes zählt nur die tatsächlich gelieferte Qualität.

Stellen Sie uns also auf die Probe!

Wenn Sie Neukunde sind oder Sie einen Ihrer Kunden, der noch nicht zu unserem Mandantenstamm zählt, überzeugen möchten, uns mit einer Übersetzung zu beauftragen, bieten wir Ihnen eine Probeübersetzung zu vergünstigten Konditionen an:

  • bis zu 4 Standard-Din A4-Seiten kostenlos
  • bis zu 8 Standard-Din A4-Seiten mit einem Nachlass von 50%
  • bei einem Text von mehr als 8 Seiten unterbreiten wir Ihnen gerne ein individuelles Angebot mit Neukundenrabatt